Worship at St Mary's Church, Temple Balsall

Our Regular Services for Worship
You are welcome to join us at any of our services. If you are new to the Church of England, we are always glad to see you and help you with our welcome and support

Sundays
Parish Eucharist 10 am, based on a traditional form of the Common Worship liturgy

On the last Sunday of each month, we have a All-Age Eucharist, with more emphasis on the needs of families with children

On the second Sunday of each month, we have Sunday School which takes place during the morning Eucharist, starting in church at 10 am. We also hold Children and Young People's Workshops throughout the year.

During the summer months, on the last Sunday in the Month (except August), we have Evensong at 4 pm, which follows the Sunday afternoon teas which are served in the Old Hall from 2.30 pm.

Heritage Weekend Evensong
Sunday 13 September
at 6pm, is a special annual event sung by Birmingham Cathedral Choir.

Thursdays
9.05 am
School Service in Church during school term time.

Thursdays 11.00 am
Holy communion in the residents lounge of Lady Katherine Housing and Care

At all our services, there is a children's area for the very young, not ready yet to understand what is going on, to occupy themselves safely during the worship.

There are additional services at special times, for example at Christmas and Easter; please see forthcoming services opposite for details.

Our beautiful church is often open during the weekdays and at the weekend. If you are passing or enjoying the walks around Temple Balsall you are welcome to come inside to pray or meditate.

 

 
Services
 
Sunday services start 10am unless stated.

Sunday 17 January 2016

Fourth Sunday before Lent
Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
Sunday School
notes on the readings

Sunday 24 January 2016

Third Sunday before Lent
Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

31 January 2016
Second Sunday before Lent
Family Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Sunday 7 February 2016
Sunday next before Lent
Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Wednesday 10 February 2016

Ash Wednesday
Parish Eucharist 7.30 pm
notes on the readings

Sunday 14 February 2016

First Sunday in Lent 
Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
Sunday School
notes on the readings

Sunday 21 February 2016

Second Sunday in Lent 
Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Sunday 28 February 2016

Third Sunday in Lent
Family Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Sunday 6 March 2016
Fourth Sunday in Lent 
Mothering Sunday
& Baptism Sunday
Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Sunday 13 March 2016
Fifth Sunday in Lent

Parish Eucharist 10.00 am

notes on the readings

Sunday 20 March 2016
Passion Sunday
or Palm Sunday

Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Monday 21 March 2016
Compline
7.30 pm

Tuesday 22 March 2016
Compline
7.30 pm

Wednesday 23 March 2016
Compline
7.30 pm

Thursday 24 March 2016
Maundy Thursday

Parish Eucharist 7.30 pm
notes on the readings

Friday 25 March 2016
Good Friday

An hour by the Cross
2.00 pm

Saturday 26 March 2016
Easter Vigil
8.00 pm

Sunday 27 March 2016
Easter Day

Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Sunday 3 April 2016
Second Sunday of Easter

Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Sunday 10 April 2016
Third Sunday of Easter

Parish Eucharist 10.00 am

notes on the readings

Sunday 17 April 2016
Fourth Sunday of Easter

Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Sunday 24 April 2016
Fifth Sunday of Easter 

Parish Eucharist 10.00 am
notes on the readings

Sunday 1 May 2016
Sixth Sunday of Easter

Family Eucharist 10.00 am
John 14. 15 - 21
notes on the readings
Arms of Lady Katherine Leveson

The Foundation of Lady Katherine Leveson
Registered Charity no. 213618
Temple Balsall, Knowle, Solihull, West Midlands B93 0AN

contact us         site map

Sustainable Design - created to work